Peter Jost Tribology Award list

Professor Daniele Dini, UK


For his development and practical application of advanced numerical tools for the solution of tribological and related problems, as well as multi-scale strategies to couple molecular-, meso- and macro-scale solvers, Prof Daniele Dini, of Imperial College, London, is awarded the 2020 Peter Jost Award in Tribology.


Professor Feng Zhou, China


For his soft-matter and bioinspired approach to a greater understanding of tribology and his creative solutions to the design of innovative lubricants for many applications, Prof Feng Zhou, of the Lanzhou Institute of Chemical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, and the State Key Laboratory of Solid Lubrication, is awarded the 2024 Peter Jost Award in Tribology.